The Firmament of Flame

Hard. *** Praise for Drew Williams and the Universe After series *** ‘A proper space spectacular, the love child of Destiny and StarWars, raised by Firefly on a steady diet of Resident Evil… The dialogue is snappy and the jokes are ...

The Firmament of Flame

Author: Drew Williams

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471171213

Page: 400

View: 338

The explosive conclusion to the epic saga that started with THE STARS NOW UNCLAIMED, the space opera SFX calls 'a glorious romp'! Always outnumbered, always outflanked. That’s the motto of the Justified, the small band of mercenaries who are determined to set the universe to rights after accidentally unleashing a cataclysm upon it. Find the fight before it finds you. But they’re not the only people who are trying to change the order of the universe. A group of psychotic beings, the Cyn, seem determined to stop the Justified. Hit them before they hit you. This little band of heroes are going to have to travel to the farthest reaches of the universe in order to stop the Cyn and save the world. But there’s a balance to the universe… and they’re just about to upset it. Hard. *** Praise for Drew Williams and the Universe After series *** ‘A proper space spectacular, the love child of Destiny and StarWars, raised by Firefly on a steady diet of Resident Evil… The dialogue is snappy and the jokes are laugh out loud: an escapist, gleeful, explodey space opera’ Tor.com ‘The only thing more fun than a bonkers space battle is a whole book packed with bonkers space battles. Come for the exploding spaceships, stay for the intriguing universe’ Becky Chambers, author of The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet 'An immersive, rollicking yarn’ SFX 'Pirates, smugglers, soldiers, spies, snarky spaceships, and really big guns . . . and that's just the first chapter. The action gets bigger, the stakes get higher, and I loved it!' Claire North, author of The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

The Universe After

Hot on her trail is the Pax--a collection of fascist zealots who believe they are the rightful rulers of the galaxy and who remain untouched by the Pulse.

The Universe After

Author: Drew Williams

Publisher: Tor Books

ISBN: 1250799627

Page: 1189

View: 231

This discounted ebundle includes: The Stars Now Unclaimed, A Chain Across the Dawn, The Firmament of Flame "The only thing more fun than a bonkers space battle is a whole book packed with bonkers space battles. Come for the exploding spaceships, stay for the intriguing universe." —Becky Chambers, author of A Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet on The Stars Now Unclaimed A hundred years ago, a new weapon was deployed to defend a peaceful world, but instead a pulse of mysterious radiation spread throughout the galaxy, stripping some planets of their technological capabilities and leaving others untouched. Now former soldier and mercenary Jane Kamali travels the galaxy recruiting gifted children in an attempt to understand the Pulse and to prevent its return. Set in a far future galaxy, these three action-packed science fiction romps are perfect for fans of Firefly and James S. A. Corey's Expanse novels. The Stars Now Unclaimed: Jane Kamali is an agent for the Justified. Her mission: to recruit children with miraculous gifts in the hope that they might prevent the Pulse from once again sending countless worlds back to the dark ages. Hot on her trail is the Pax--a collection of fascist zealots who believe they are the rightful rulers of the galaxy and who remain untouched by the Pulse. Now Jane, a handful of comrades from her past, and a telekinetic girl called Esa must fight their way through a galaxy full of dangerous conflicts, remnants of ancient technology, and other hidden dangers. A Chain Across the Dawn: On a visit to a particularly remote planet, Jane and Esa learn that they’re not the only ones searching for gifted children. They find themselves on the tail of a mysterious being with impossible powers who will stop at nothing to get his hands on the very children that Esa and Jane are trying to save. The Firmament of Flame: Jane Kamali and her telekinetic protégé Esa, now seventeen, barely managed to claim victory against a Cyn—a being of pure energy—hell bent on hunting down the gifted. Now they face an army. The Cyn and their followers will stop at nothing to find Esa and the others. No one knows what they want, but Jane, Esa, and their allies in the Justified are determined to find out. Even if they have to go to the ends of the known universe to do it. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

The Works of Francis Bacon Lord Chancellor of England

But in the region of the sun , the air to the region of the moon ; in like manner ,
flame is set , as it were , on a throne , the mean a prodigious one from the
firmament . Wherefore , being among the flames of the planets , for there it if any
one shall ...

The Works of Francis Bacon  Lord Chancellor of England

Author: Francis Bacon

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 165

The Flame of the Forest

You are no other than Indra himself , the Lord of the Firmament . You wander
through the universe in divers appearances . Pardon me , Lord , for my missaying
you . For how could I recognize you in your guise of a mortal ? ' The Lord of the ...

The Flame of the Forest

Author: Sudhindra Nath Ghose

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page: 288

View: 145

A Flame in Hali

... of selfpreservation had returned , he was still vulnerable . Eduin speaks with
the voice of Naotalba . Follow his commands as you would hers . Naotalba . . .
Images drifted , ghostly and distorted , through the firmament A FLAME IN HALI
211.

A Flame in Hali

Author: Marion Zimmer Bradley

Publisher: Daw Books

ISBN: 9780756402181

Page: 466

View: 895

King Carolin and Varzil Ridenow, a Keeper, join forces to bring peace to Darkover, but an enemy from Carolin's past, caught in the grip of a compulsion spell, is desperate to bring about the death of these two courageous men.

The Flame

The Epiphany of the Flame ! ... All the innumerable appearances of the volatile
and multi - colored Fire spread over the firmament , crept over the waters , curled
around the masts of the ships , enwreathed the cupolas and the towers , adorned
 ...

The Flame

Author: Gabriele D'Annunzio

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page: 340

View: 930

The Eternal Flame

Out of them He created the firmament . Ever since , water has played its
significant part in Jewish and human history , whether as a boon or a bane . The
Flood was sent to punish man , who had abused his power and , instead of
creating ...

The Eternal Flame

Author: Rudolph Brasch

Publisher: Sydney : Angus and Robertson

ISBN:

Page: 328

View: 376

The Green Flame

I do not know if the pallid flame Was the living sign of the Paleness of the hair , I
do not know if it was a sweet vapour , Sweet on my sorrow , Smile of a nocturnal
face : I look at the white rocks the silent founts of the winds And the stillness of the
 ...

The Green Flame

Author: Alessandro Gentili

Publisher: Blackrock, Company Dublin, Ireland : Irish Academic Press

ISBN:

Page: 282

View: 445

Out of the Flame

And here were two great first - magnitude stars in the firmament of the sixteenth
century . Never was Pierre more thankful to be on duty at table - service , for he
hungered so for snatches of conversation of Sir Thomas More ' s Utopia , and ...

Out of the Flame

Author: Eloise Lownsbery

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page: 352

View: 455

Set in sixteenth-century France, at the court of Francis I, Out of the Flame describes the education and adventures of Pierre, who is training to be a knight.

Blue Flame

As for what you say about the drawings in the book : " You artists express these
wonders by means of the powers entrusted you by the kings of the firmament ,
and we the audience are helpless when we confront such wonders , for we
possess ...

Blue Flame

Author: Kahlil Gibran

Publisher: Addison-Wesley Longman Limited

ISBN:

Page: 118

View: 757

A Flame of Fire

The heavens declared to him the glory of God and the firmament showed forth
His handiwork . Day unto day uttered speech in his ears , and the star - spangled
heavens night after night showed knowledge to his eyes . The night and the day ...

A Flame of Fire

Author: James Hogg Hunter

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page: 320

View: 696

Arcana c lestia or Heavenly mysteries contained in the sacred Scriptures or Word of the Lord manifested and laid open an exposition of Genesis and Exodus Now first tr by a society of gentlemen or rather by J Clowes With Index With Index

The reason why flame denotes love divine is , because love in its first origin is
nothing but fire and flame from the Lord as a sun ; it is the fire or flame of this sun
that gives the esse of life to every man ; and is the very vital fire , which fills the ...

Arcana c  lestia  or Heavenly mysteries contained in the sacred Scriptures  or Word of the Lord  manifested and laid open  an exposition of Genesis and Exodus   Now first tr  by a society of gentlemen  or rather by J  Clowes    With  Index   With  Index

Author: Emanuel Swedenborg

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 648

Popular Science News

ALL FLAME HOLLOW . THE CENTRE OF GAS . fame ; now observe , for a little ,
its appearance . Aame . On passing air or oxygen into this part are lowering at a
rate which some geologists have The centre seems quite black , while the portion
 ...

Popular Science News

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 974

Eighty Years Progress of British North America

With greedy rapidity did the flames advance to the devoted scene of their ministry
; nothing could impede their progress ; they removed every ... The thunders
pealed along the vault of heaven ; the lightning appeared to rend the firmament .

Eighty Years  Progress of British North America

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page: 776

View: 607

The Dominion of Canada

About an hour after , or probably at halfpast five , innumerable large spires of
smoke issuing from distant parts of the woods , and illuminated by the flames that
seemed to pierce them , mounted to the sky . “ A heavy and suffocating canopy ...

The Dominion of Canada

Author: Henry Youle Hind

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page: 776

View: 255