Behind the Fairy Door

A whimsical book about the tooth fairy and the magical fairy door. This book captures the wonder and merriment of ones childhood, and gives a reasonable explanation for the destination of ones tooth.

Behind the Fairy Door

Author: Kimberly V. Kilgore

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780692645208

Page: 40

View: 834

A whimsical book about the tooth fairy and the magical fairy door. This book captures the wonder and merriment of ones childhood, and gives a reasonable explanation for the destination of ones tooth. It also gives a healthy nudge to little ones to brush their teeth, clean their room, and complete their homework. A loose tooth must have!

Outside the Lines

“Is there anything behind the doors?” Claudia asked. “Not always, but sometimes,
a space has been carved out behind them and a little room made up. You know
—a ... “You're telling me this note was found behind a fairy door?” Claudia had ...

Outside the Lines

Author: Sheila Lowe

Publisher: Write Choice Ink

ISBN: 1970181125

Page: 280

View: 802

What should have been a routine afternoon on the witness stand for forensic handwriting expert Claudia Rose turns into a shocking assault that leaves her traumatized. A few weeks later, the getaway trip to the UK intended to help her recover, instead lands her in trouble with the FBI, New Scotland Yard, and her fiancé, LAPD Detective Joel Jovanic. Jovanic’s homicide case has followed Claudia to London where she finds herself unexpectedly allied with the chief suspect.

Aziza s Secret Fairy Door

Just like the characters in her Fairy Power books. Scrap that. ... The fairy door
really has changed everything, she marvelled. But what made ... As she got
closer to it, she heard the sound of arguing and ducked behind one of the tall
shelves.

Aziza s Secret Fairy Door

Author: Lola Morayo

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 1529063868

Page:

View: 335

Aziza's Secret Fairy Door is the first title in an inclusive magical adventure series, perfect for readers of 6-8 from debut author Lola Morayo. It is inspired by world mythology and is gorgeously illustrated in black and white throughout by Cory Reid. Open the door to a world of magic and adventure . . . A mysterious gift arrives on Aziza's birthday. It is a secret fairy door that will whisk her away to Shimmerton, a magical world with princesses, naughty fairies, shapeshifters, unicorn shopkeepers and mischief around every corner. But when the precious jewelled doorknob is taken, Aziza is trapped. Will she ever see her home and family again? Maybe her new friends, Peri and Tiko, can help . . . Packed with mischief, friendship and magic, Aziza is perfect for fans of Isadora Moon. Look out for the second title in the series Aziza's Secret Fairy Door and the Ice Cat Mystery coming soon.

Beyond the Scarlet Door

“Wait,” said Kieran, inching her nose closer to the tiny door. “This fairy door looks
like it has been here for a while. See the tiny black hinges, we could open it.”
Maleeya grasped Mi around the neck. Pulling the panting dog to her side, she ...

Beyond the Scarlet Door

Author: Susie Ireland Read

Publisher: Archway Publishing

ISBN: 1480844489

Page: 200

View: 672

If youre like most kids, you sometimes dont get along with your brothers and sisters. But if your siblings needed you, you would do everything you could to help them. In author Susie Ireland Reads Beyond the Scarlet Door, Maleeya and Kieran Wright have an older sister, Sierra who is very ill. Their whole world begins to fall apart when Nurse Pippy arrives on their doorstep insisting she is there to take care of the ill teen. Unfortunately, after the nurses arrival, Sierra gets worse instead of better. When Sierra asks to see a pink fairy, the girls assume she wants to see a fairy statue. Anxious to do anything that will make their sister feel better, Maleeya and Kieran, along with their dog, Mi, go on a quest to find the pink fairy. Little do the sisters know that such an innocent request would lead them to the beautiful, yet treacherous world that lies beyond the scarlet door. Follow Maleeya and Kieran, reduced to the size of white mice and carrying a backpack filled with seemingly useless items from home, as they overcome fears that lie deep within their souls. Can they outwit Raven, the evil fairy and bring back seven items needed to save their sister? What magical creatures will they meet in this new world, and will they be friends or foes? Lastly, what family secrets will the sisters discover that could change their lives forever?

Modelling Exciting Writing

A leaf blown in through an open door becomes a hat that has fallen from a fairy's
head. Once a narrative has begun, the descriptions can follow: What might it look
like behind the door? How can we shrink ourselves to fit through the door?

Modelling Exciting Writing

Author: Adam Bushnell

Publisher: Learning Matters

ISBN: 1526457229

Page: 192

View: 872

This book focuses on writing in different aspects of the curriculum and provides guidance, case studies and theoretical perspectives to show readers how they can become writers with and for children. It demonstrates how to write and model writing for children and includes many examples of good classroom practice in this area.

The Windsor Magazine

... with the Wicked which already lay in numberless coils Fairy's door shut fast
behind them , and the about his feet . His eyebrows were raised stairs to the
Haunted Tower gleaming and his lips were pursed up as though he their wicked
brass ...

The Windsor Magazine

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 265

The Fairy Door

Her entire existence is turned upside down when she is left at the altar and her best friend Gracie goes missing on a business trip.A desperate search for Gracie unearths a doorway into another world and stunning revelations shock Liliana ...

The Fairy Door

Author: Shannon Barczak

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781520655970

Page: 394

View: 996

A mysterious door and an enchanting hidden world!The Fairy Door.Liliana Brennan is a smart librarian who is set to get married and settle into a stable, normal life. Her entire existence is turned upside down when she is left at the altar and her best friend Gracie goes missing on a business trip.A desperate search for Gracie unearths a doorway into another world and stunning revelations shock Liliana as she tries to acclimate herself to a new life.Can she accept her fate and embrace love behind the fairy door?The Fairy Door is book one in The Hidden Realm Series by bestselling author Shannon Barczak.*This book contains mild profanity and light sexual content.**Intended for readers 17+up*

Behind Palace Doors Mills Boon Desire

little girl envisioned a fairy-tale wedding. The long white train, the horse-drawn
carriage, like the magical coach from Cinderella of course, and the proverbial tall,
dark and handsome prince, chest adorned with medals and a bright blue sash ...

Behind Palace Doors  Mills   Boon Desire

Author: Jules Bennett

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 1472011864

Page: 192

View: 343

Their marriage has all the makings of a romantic movie: a beautiful Mediterranean setting, a handsome prince and fantastic sex – and it’s all fake!

Behind the Locked Door

Why not ? Isn ' t that what happened in Sleeping Beauty ? " " That ' s a fairy tale ! ”
“ And I read that the Russians keep the body of Lenin in a glass coffin . It ' s kind
of a memorial . Isn ' t that what the old man said — Jenny was in a memorial ?

Behind the Locked Door

Author: Paul McCusker

Publisher: W Publishing Group

ISBN: 9781561791330

Page: 84

View: 761

Mark's curiosity leads him into trouble when he stays with Mr. Whittaker, the owner of Whit's End, while his mother is in Washington, D.C., trying to work out her differences with Mark's father.

Magical Doors

"What wonders hide behind the fairy doors? Open them to discover the magical world of Fairyopolis where the fairies play and laugh. But you must be quick because some of the fairies don't wish to be seen just yet!"--Page [4] of cover.

Magical Doors

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780723263517

Page:

View: 446

"What wonders hide behind the fairy doors? Open them to discover the magical world of Fairyopolis where the fairies play and laugh. But you must be quick because some of the fairies don't wish to be seen just yet!"--Page [4] of cover. Includes sliding and lift-the-flap doors and pop-ups.

Behind Closed Doors

Many communities enacted " stubborn child laws , ” which gave parents the right
to kill children who were beyond their ability to control . Our culture is full of
reminders of the right of parents to employ violence against their children . Fairy
tales ...

Behind Closed Doors

Author: Murray Arnold Straus

Publisher: Garden City, N.Y. : Anchor Books

ISBN:

Page: 301

View: 500

Interviews and research describing the physical domestic violence to children and spouses in American families.

The Complete Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm

Saint Peter let himself be moved by pity and opened heaven ' s gate just wide
enough for the lame tailor to slip his lean body through . He was ordered to sit
down in a corner behind the door and to keep absolutely still so the Lord would
not ...

The Complete Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm

Author: Jacob Grimm

Publisher: Bantam

ISBN:

Page: 750

View: 418

Enchanting, brimming with the wonder and magic of once upon a time, the fairly tales of the Brothers Grimm are the special stories of childhood that stay with us throughout our lives. But most Americans know them only secondhand, in adaptations that greatly reduce the tales' power to touch our emotions and intrigue our imaginations. Now, in the most comprehensive translation to date, here are the classic fairy tales as the Brothers Grimm intended them to be-rich, stark, spiced with humor and violence, resonant with the rhythms of folklore and song. Volume I contains 100 unabridged tales, including those best-known around the world:Cinderella, Snow White, Rapunzel, Hansel And Gretel, and Little Red Cap [also known as Little Red Riding Hood ]. These wonderful tales of life, passion, and make-believe appeal not only to children-who unabashedly love them-but to readers of any age.

Octavia Bloom and the Missing Key

Octavia is certain the answers lie behind the fairy door, if only she could just find the key... Bravery, secrets and Magic intertwine in this fantastical adventure, the first in the 'Through The Fairy Door' series.

Octavia Bloom and the Missing Key

Author: Estelle Grace Tudor

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781838029203

Page: 228

View: 392

One tiny discovery can have enormous consequences... Almost 10-year-old Octavia Bloom is desperate for adventure, but when it comes it's in the shape of a tiny fairy door. Pulling her reluctant sister and cousins into the mystery Octavia discovers that her family are hiding not ONE but TWO life-changing secrets. Why is her mother searching for an elusive purple flower? And does she have what it takes to reunite her fractured family? Octavia is certain the answers lie behind the fairy door, if only she could just find the key... Bravery, secrets and Magic intertwine in this fantastical adventure, the first in the 'Through The Fairy Door' series.